Skip to main content

Paralegal Research Guide: Getting Started

Library Services and Collections

Equipment and Facilities

  • Study Spaces (Individual and Group)  available on all floors of the library on a "first-come, first-serve basis" 
  • 24/7 Study Zone
  • Scanners   available on all floors and in the 24/7 study zone
  • Flip camera available for checkout at the Circulation Desk
  • Calculators available for checkout at the Circulation Desk
  • Photocopiers available on all floors
  • Computers and headphones

 

Collections

1st Floor

  • Reference (print titles) 
  • Fiction  
  • Children's Collection
  • Media      
  • Current Journals,Magazines, and Newspapers

 

2nd Floor 

  • Nonfiction (Circulating collection)     
  • Journals and Magazines (older issues)
  • Microfilm

 

Welcome Researchers

                                                                                                                                                               

            Supreme Court Building (Washington, D.C.)  Creative Commons 3.0

 This research guide highlights important resources for Paralegal Studies.  Use the tabs in the guide to find different types of research resources.  If you need help, please call, come by the library to see a Reference Librarian, or send an e-mail to Library@uafs.edu.

Power Searches

Power searches

Power searches integrate a number of resources such as databases, e-books, and other materials into a single search.  They are a quick way to identify materials.  Filters such as "scholarly journal, publication date, additional keywords, and full text should be used to increase precision of search results. 

Lexis Nexis and World Catalog are not included in Power Searches.

  • Discover searches Ebsco databases, the Boreham Library catalog, and some Gale databases.
  • Proquest Central searches 30 PQ databases.  
  • Google Scholar represents scholarly materials on Google.  Sources that area full text in the Boreham Library are indicated.

 

Google Scholar

Subject Guide

Carolyn Filippelli's picture
Carolyn Filippelli
Contact:
Boreham Library
Office 120
M.A., M.L.S.
479-788-7204