Skip to main content
Find Articles in Boreham Library Databases
Academic Search Complete
Use this multi-disciplinary database to locate full text articles appearing in scholarly journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed titles.
Arts & Humanities Database
Provides access to full-text articles on applied arts, cultural studies, and other related topics.
Education Research Complete
Designed for educators, administrators, and those seeking professional development resources, this bibliographic and full-text database covers scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Updated throughout the year, Literature Online is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Use this database to locate citations for items from journals and series published worldwide. It indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceeding, dissertations, and bibliographies. It is produced by the Modern Language Association of America. Subject coverage includes folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Use this database to locate the full-text of journals in the Standard Package of Project Muse. Subjects include humanities, arts, and social sciences.
JSTOR -- Performing Arts
Search a collection of important scholarly journals with strong coverage of the performing arts.
French stage actress Sarah Bernhardt (1844-1923) as Cleopatra, photograph by Napoleon Sarony (1821-1896)
"Theatrical Cabinet Photographs of Women (TCS 2), Harvard Theatre Collection, Harvard University"