Skip to main content

Boreham Library: Contact Us

Contact the Library

Phone: 479-788-7200 
Fax: 479-788-7209
E-mail: library@uafs.edu

In person: Come by the Circulation Desk and tell us what you need - we'll find just the right person in the library to answer your question!

Our mailing address:
Boreham Library
University of Arkansas Fort Smith
5210 Grand Avenue
P.O. Box 3649
Fort Smith, AR 72913-3649

Find us on Google Maps

Follow us on:  Facebook logo   Twitter logo   

Library Administration

Anne Liebst

  • Director of Library Services
  • anne.liebst@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7205
  • Rm. 218
  • Subject Specialties: Studio Art, Graphic Design, Music, & Theatre

Technical Services

Melissa Freiley

  • Discovery & Access Librarian
  • melissa.freiley@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7206
  • Rm. 136
  • Subject Specialties: Legal Studies, Engineering, and College of Applied Science & Technology

Amanda Sexton

Pebley Center

Pebley Center Homepage

Shelley Blanton

Follow the Pebley Center on: Facebook logo

LibChat

Chat Hours: 

Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 5:00pm

Friday:  7:00am - 4:00pm

Saturday: No Chat Service

Sunday:  1:00pm - 7:00pm

Public Services

Alora Bauer

  • Student Success Librarian
  • alora.bauer@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7245
  • Rm. 105
  • Subject Specialties: Mathematics, Statistics, and School of Education

Carolyn Filippelli

  • Public Services Librarian
  • carolyn.filippelli@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7204
  • Rm. 120
  • Subject Specialties: Foundation, Healthcare Administration, Social Work, University Archives, and College of Health Sciences

Nova Johnson

Jason Phillips

  • Public Services Librarian
  • jason.phillips@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7217
  • Rm. 139
  • Subject Specialties: Biology, Chemistry, Geography, Geoscience, History, Organizational Leadership, Physics, Political Science, and College of Business

Edward Portman

Jordan Ruud

  • Public Services Librarian
  • jordan.ruud@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7208
  • Rm. 121
  • Subject Specialties: Anthropology, English, Creative Writing, Criminal Justice, General Studies, Media Communication, Information Technology, Philosophy, Psychology, Rhetoric & Writing, Sociology, Spanish, Speech 

Dianne Werthmuller